Piedra Falls

Day 2 | July 5 | Tuesday

I left Pagosa Springs to head up into the mountains for two hikes: a very short one to Piedra Falls and then about a 6-mile in and back to see some other falls. I spent last night in the car, so I decided to get a room at the EconoLodge back in Pagosa to sort through and arrange all my stuff and prepare for the rest of the trip

Here are two videos and a bunch of pictures:


(If you click a picture below, it will start a slide show.)


July 4, Monday: Pagosa Springs
July 5, Tuesday: Piedra Falls
July 6, Wednesday: Natural Bridges National Monument
July 7, Thursday: Mogi Dugway, Valley of the Gods, Antelope Canyon, Zion NP
July 8, Friday: Zion National Park
July 9, Saturday: Page, Arizona
July 10, Sunday: Durango, Colorado
July 11, Monday: Durango to Silverton by Train
July 12, Tuesday: John Denver Sanctuary, Aspen, Colorado
July 13, Wednesday: Homeward Bound for My Sister’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s