Durango, Colorado

Day 7 | July 10, 2016 | Sunday


Today was a five or six hour drive to Durango. I was feeling better and left the Page Boy Inn just after 11:00.

ASAM_2080

By  the time I got to the Wapiti Lodge, it was time to settle in for the evening. As my mom had said, I was doing more driving than anything else. That was the biggest flaw with my plan: If I had wanted to spend all this time in Utah, I should have flown into Salt Lake City. But as I  mentioned earlier, my initial plan was to hike around Colorado.

AASAM_2244

So again, traversing the same route as previously means not too many new pictures for the day.

 


Day 1 (July 4, Monday)
Day 2 (July 5, Tuesday)
Day 3 (July 6, Wednesday)
Day 4 (July 7, Thursday)
Day 5 (July 8, Friday)
Day 6 (July 9, Saturday)
Day 7 (July 10, Sunday)
Day 8 (July 11, Monday)
Day 9 (July 12, Tuesday)
Day 10 (July 13, Wednesday)